Open Events & College Tours

Year 11 students are invited to Sussex Downs College to experience a taste of college life.

At our Open Events you can find out more about the huge range of education and training opportunities available with us.

View the College facilities and meet staff who will be on hand to answer any questions you may have. You will also have the chance to meet current students to find out what life is really like after school. Clue: it will be the best time of your life!

Find the right course for you, from Art & Design and Beauty Therapy to Motor Vehicle and Brickwork. Study Accounting, Law or English; Media, Photography or Graphic Design… there is so much choice here at Sussex Downs College.

It’s not just for Year 11s! Younger students thinking about their future are welcome. Adult learners are also invited to learn more about our part-time courses, professional programmes, Access to Higher Education courses and Foundation Degrees.

Previously voted the Number 1 FE College for Student Satisfaction in the Southeast (Source: National Student Survey, 2014) we pride ourselves on creating an inclusive learning environment for all.

Eastbourne Campus

Lewes Campus

Monday 14th November 4:30-8pm Tuesday 15th November 4:30-8pm


No appointments necessary. Prospective students and parents can simply turn up on the day at their chosen campus.

We look forward to seeing you!


Find out how to get to Sussex Downs College


We have provided each school with a limited number of prospectuses and application forms, but if you require further copies you can contact us at

Please help us reduce our carbon footprint by viewing a prospectus here.


This is an opportunity to see the college buildings and facilities that Sussex Downs College has to offer. The tour will last approximately an hour.

Tuesday 10th January – 10:30am Tuesday 17th January – 10:30am
Monday 6th February – 2pm Monday 27th February – 2pm
Friday 10th March – 10:30am Friday 17th March – 10:30am
Thursday 27th April – 3pm Tuesday 25th April – 3pm
Wednesday 17th May – 11am Wednesday 24th May – 11am
Tuesday 13th June – 3pm Thursday 15th June – 3pm

To book a place on a College tour please contact us on tel: 030 300 38707 or complete our online booking form.


Whether you are thinking of furthering your education to progress to university, or entering the world of work and following an apprenticeship framework, Schools Link enables students, parents and school staff to find out more about the College.

If you would like any further information please contact us at and we will be more than happy to help.

Back to top

Copyright © 2016 Sussex Downs College, All Rights Reserved